Who Can I Contact to Influence Public Policy?

City of Seattle

Mayor Ed Murray - 206 884-4000
City Attorney Pete Holmes
Seattle City Council - Note the current members of Seattle City Council are:


·         Lisa Herbold - 206 684-8803, lisa.herbold@seattle.gov 
·         Kshama Sawant - 206 684-8016, kshama.savant@seattle.gov 
·         Mike O’Brien - 206 684-8800, mike.obrien@seattle.gov
·         Rob Johnson - 206 684-8808, rob.johnson@seattle.gov
·         Debora Juarez 206 684-8804, debora.juarez@seattle.gov
·         Lorena Gonzalez - 206 684-8802, lorena.gonzalez@seattle.gov
·         Bruce Harrell - 206 684-8804, bruce.harrell@seattle.gov
·         Tim Burgess - 206 684-8806, tim.burgess@seattle.gov
·         Sally Bagshaw - 206 684-8801, sally.bagshaw@seattle.gov

Complete and Current Contact Information about the Seattle City Council (click on image below)




King County

Office of Citizen Complaints
Office of Civil Rights
Executive Dow Constantine
Prosecuting Attorney 
Metropolitan King County Council

Washington State

House of Representatives
Washington State Senate

Contacting Legislators in Writing or by Telephone -
  • State Representatives - PO Box 40600, Olympia, WA 98504-0600
  • State Senators - PO Box 404 + Legislative District, Olympia, WA 98504-04
  • Democratic Majority Leader (360) 786-7604
  • Republican Majority Leader (360) 786-7630
  • Speaker of the House - (360) 786-7920
  • Majority Leader - (360) 786-7858
  • Republican Leader - (360) 786-7896
House Legislative Committees
  • Health & Human Services Appropriations & Oversight - (360) 786-7183
  • Health Care & Wellness - (306) 786-7104
Senate Legislative Committees
  • Financial Institutions, Housing & Insurance - (306) 786-7408
  • Human Services & Corrections - (306) 786-7414
Federal